Getting started with Azure Active Directory Sync Part 2

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Mads Lerager says:

    What if i accidentially synced the whole AD and didn’t want to. It doesn’t seem to remove the accounts again if i edit the containers later.

  2. Lewis says:

    I’m sure you’ve worked it out by now but your best approach in this scenario is to just remove all users. If you de-select the containers, the user objects should become abandoned and take on the UPN. I haven’t seen this with my own eyes though so it’s a guess. My opinion, remove the users from Azure and start the sync again.

  3. Mike says:

    Great article!
    I am currently having issues with AAD Premium and Self Service password reset – getting an temporary connectivity error inside the browser! AAD premium licences are applied and all other pre-reqs as well! No errors in the on prem logs! I have no idea whats the issue here! Any ideas? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *